Trust board members elected

The result of the elections to the Trust board were announced tonight. There were six candidates for the five places on the nine-member board.

The votes cast were Tim Hartley 150, Keith Morgan 139, Brian Mertens 117, David Craig 108, Phil Harding 100 and Phil Jones 80. Congratulations to Messrs Hartley, Morgan, Mertens and Craig on their re-election and to the new member of the board Phil Harding. There were 11 spoilt votes. The turnout in the election was just over 27%.

Thanks very much to Geraint Jones, who organised the election, and to those members that helped count the votes.