Brian Mertens joins the board of Cardiff City Supporters’ Trust following the annual meeting.

Also, re-elected were Martin Bale, David Craig, Tim Hartley, Tracey Marsh and Keith Morgan.

Gareth Jones and Phillip Nifield, who have a year to go before they need to seek re-election, are the other board members. You can read information on the board members by clicking on the Meet the Board link at the top of the page.

The annual meeting also approved expenditure on creating a dedicated Trust office at the stadium, which members and fans can call into on match-day. It will be similar to the room occupied by our friends at Cardiff City Supporters Club. More details when everything is finalised.